Welcome!

I am a crochet dabbler.  By that I mean that I love to crochet, but I don’t create my own patterns.  Nor do I create anything that is terribly complicated.  Those patterns that want you to make 84 squares and then stitch them together?  I don’t make those!

Elizabeth, my best friend during high school and college, taught me how to crochet.  I’ve crocheted off and on for at least 40 years.  Whenever we have new kittens in the house I put it away because I don’t think it’s fair to have to keep telling kittens, “Leave it alone!”

Our current cats are older now, so lately I’ve been crocheting up a storm and finding so many great patterns.  I’ve been posting my finished projects to Facebook, but I want to archive my projects here.  So, here we go!

Leave a Reply

