Shepherd’s Lace

I used the Shepherd’s Lace Crochet Afghan pattern to use up a whole bunch of yarn stash (that would be “leftover yarn” for those who don’t crochet or knit).  It’s a lovely pattern, and I just modified it slightly.  But apparently I modified it a bit too much, because it turned out freakishly long.  Like, almost 90″ long.  I have no idea how that happened.

Anyway, here’s what it looks like.

This is me holding it sideways:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And this is me holding it like a ghost:

AOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PS: This blanket went to a family whose living room colors match, and it covers multiple family members as they sit on the sofa and watch t.v.

 

Leave a Reply

